Group active since Tue, Aug 26, 2014
Place to share and discuss vegetarian, vegan, raw, (etc.) recipes. You don't have to be vegetarian to participate. However, all recipes submitted to the group recipe list should NOT contain meat either in the the ingredient's list OR recipe title.
Please, I am forced to stress: *NO* recipes that contain meat. Vegetarian recipes DO NOT include the following: meat- chicken, pork, ham/ham hock, bacon, pancetta, prosciutto, turkey, gelatin (unless it is vegetarian), etc.
If in doubt-ask! ;)
Permissible: Vegetables, grains, meat substitutes (tofu, tempeh, seitan, etc.) legumes/pulses, fruit, eggs, dairy, etc.
VEGAN recipes are also warmly welcome!